Contiguous Cities, Towns, or Villages Law and Legal Definition

According to 12 CFR 26.2 [Title 12 -- Banks and Banking; Chapter I -- Comptroller of the Currency, Department of the Treasury; Part 26 -- Management Official Interlocks] contiguous cities, towns, or villages means “cities, towns, or villages whose borders touch each other or whose borders are within 10 road miles of each other at their closest points. The property line of an office located in an unincorporated city, town, or village is the boundary line of that city, town, or village for the purpose of this definition.”