G-7 Law and Legal Definition

G-7 is the common abbreviation for the Group of Seven, which is seven of the most advanced and industrialized nations of the world. The United States, Britain, France, Italy, Canada, Germany, and Japan. These countries meet regularly to coordinate fiscal and monetary policies. Their actions are based on the proposition that global economy and the individual countries are better off through cooperation than conflict.

Related Legal Terms