Great Plains States Law and Legal Definition

According to 7 CFR 631.2 [Title 7—Agriculture; Subtitle B -- Regulations of the Department of Agriculture; Chapter VI -- Natural Resources Conservation Service, Department of Agriculture; Subchapter D -- Long Term Contracting; Part 631 -- Great Plains Conservation Program; Subpart A -- General Provisions], Great Plains states include “Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, and Wyoming.”