Territories of the United States Law and Legal Definition

According to 42 USCS § 300x-64 [Title 42. The Public Health and Welfare; Chapter 6a. The Public Health Service; Block Grants; Block Grants Regarding Mental Health and Substance Abuse; General Provisions], territories of the United States means each of the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Virgin Islands, Palau, the Marshall Islands, and Micronesia.